The House of Second Chances

by Esther Campion

Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney Their grandmother's stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in the childhood summers of Ellen and Aidan O'Shea. After a trip home from Australia, Ellen is keen to bring the neglected property back to its former glory and enlists the help of her dear friend and one of Ireland's top interior designers, Colette Barry. Aidan is already begrudging the work on the house he has avoided for nearly twenty years. The last thing the builder needs is an interior designer who seems to do nothing but complicate his life. With their own personal heartaches to overcome, will Aidan and Colette find the courage to give the house and themselves a second chance? Praise for Esther Campion's debut novel, Leaving Ocean Road: 'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY 'Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene 'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world' Better Reading

ISBN: 9780733636172

€ 15.85 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 25/06/2019

  
Cover of The House of Second Chances - Esther Campion - 9780733636172Trade Paperback

The House of Second Chances also appears in these Categories: