Somewhere Close to Happy

by Lia Louis

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Claire Douglas 'Honest and brave, Somewhere Close to Happy is a thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love and real life, social issues and mental health' - Jill MansellLizzie James is happy. She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life. Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman. A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, anyway. Now she's not so sure. 'A funny and heart-warming story of first loves and the importance of friendship, but also a moving and wise exploration of mental health, childhood, self-discovery and - ultimately - the importance of being brave.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Gillian McAllister Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget.

ISBN: 9781409184140

€ 20.70 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 13/06/2019

  
Cover of Somewhere Close to Happy - Lia Louis - 9781409184140Hardback