See What I Have Done

by Sarah Schmidt

Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the infamous case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER. In 1892 Lizzie Borden was tried and acquitted for the brutal axe murders of her father and step-mother in Fall River, Massachusetts. The murder has never been solved. This unforgettable debut novels tells the story of the murder and its aftermath from a rotating cast of perspectives - Lizzie herself, her older sister, an Irish housemaid, a young boy hired to take care of trouble - which means you are never quite sure where you stand, or who you believe. With great psychological insight, and a brilliantly atmospheric rendering of a claustrophobic household, rife with sexual tension, jealousy and sibling rivalry, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE is an original and riveting meditation on one of history's great unsolved mysteries.

ISBN: 9781472240873

€ 8.93  Save €1.90 (RRP €10.83)

Available from 25/01/18.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 25/01/2018

  
Cover of See What I Have Done - Sarah Schmidt - 978147224087317.5% offPaperback

See What I Have Done also appears in these Categories: