Rules for Vanishing

by Kate Alice Marshall

Do you want to play the game? Once a year, a road appears in the woods at midnight and the ghost of Lucy Gallows beckons, inviting those who are brave enough to play her game. If you win, you escape with your life. But if you lose... It's almost a year since Becca went missing. Everyone else has given up searching for her, but her sister, Sara, knows she disappeared while looking for Lucy Gallows. Determined to find her, Sara and her closest friends enter the woods. But something more sinister than ghosts lurks on the road, and not everyone will survive. Stranger Things meets The Blair Witch Project in this gripping ghost thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Lauren James and Frances Hardinge. "An exquisitely unsettling dark fantasy." Publisher's Weekly Starred Review "Delightfully chilling! Marshall delivers riveting twists, gasp-out-loud surprises, and haunting revelations right up to the final page in this irresistible mystery." Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire "The horror-fantasy mash-up I didn't know I was waiting for - and an unreliable narrator like no other." Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Blood And Thunder "Rules for Vanishing has all the prerequisites of a horror classic - stunningly original, delightfully dark, and simply terrifying. A tense and exhilarating read for those with or without a pulse." Dana Mele, author of People Like Us

ISBN: 9781406390599

€ 9.99 

Temporarily out of stock.

Currently not in stock but due shortly. Usually despatched in 3 to 10 working days. If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 26/09/2019

  
Cover of Rules for Vanishing - Kate Alice Marshall - 9781406390599Paperback